Largemouth Bass Recipe: Lime-Baked Bass

Largemouth bass recipe

This is an easy largemouth bass recipe that I’ve made several times. Largemouth bass fishing is a favorite pastime here in the south, and just about all the males and many of the females participate in the sport in some fashion. I actually enjoy catching and cooking largemouth bass – and eating them!

I think I have about a ton of cookbooks, yet none of them contain largemouth bass recipes, so I’ve preety much had to come up with my own. This one uses lime juice. Many folks like lemon juice with fish, but I think Lime juice has more flavor.

Lime-Baked Largemouth Bass recipe:

Ingredients:

1 pound bass fillets, about 1/2-inch thick

1/2 cup lime juice

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 teaspoon minced garlic

melted butter

salt

black pepper

paprika

Directions: Rinse fish fieelts and pat dry. Place in a shallow container.

Combine lime juice, olive oil, and garlic. Pour over fish. Marinate fillets in the refrigerator for one hour.

Remove bass fillets from marinade and place on foil-lined baking sheet. Drizzle with melted butter. Sprinkle with salt, pepper, and paprika.

Bake at 400 degrees until fish is opaque and flakes easily with a fork.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment